Hand-made Tortillas

DSC_0176

My son wanted to eat a snack the other day. I was trying to figure out what to give him until I got an idea !

DSCN5094

I decided to make him some hand-made Tortillas. These are really easy to make! DSCN5088

I got some Tortilla-making flour.

DSCN5091

I added some water

DSCN5092

Until the mixture is neither too dry nor too watery.

DSCN5093 I grabbed some of the mixed flour and formed a small ball

.DSCN5099

I flattened the small ball with my hand .

DSCN5124

I placed it in a hot skillet and turned it with a spatula .

DSCN5100

This is the end result. My son loves hand-made tortillas. I sprinkle some salt and olive oil on them

.DSCN5101

I make several hand-made tortillas because he can never have

just one.

Leave a Reply

